Winter Haul 2017

Winter Haul.JPG

I really do love clothes and fashion. Sadly, I haven’t had the chance to go shopping in a while and I was in desperate need of some winter essentials. This haul is a combination of different trips in December and January. I feel like I spent a lot more than I would like because I got a lot of stuff I do not need, but they were so cute I couldn’t resist. 🙂

Flannel Shirts

flannel-1flannel-2

I really do believe flannels are a must-have in everyone’s closets. There are just so many ways to style them and they are perfect for the colder months! I got these two flannels at Old Navy. I was just going to buy one because I really didn’t need two exactly same flannels…however, I couldn’t decide. I really like the dark green one and my boyfriend just thought the blue one looked great on me. So I bought both! I don’t have a lot of flannels…

flannel-3 *ignore the price tag I forgot to take off* 

Striped Tee

striped-tee-1striped-tee-2

So I really like striped shirts…soon you will see I have a real problem with them. When I see one, I kind of have to buy it. I bought this the same time as the flannel shirts from Old Navy. It is made of a thin material and is made to fit a bit large on the body. But I really do like it. It is perfect for layering in this cold weather.

Parka 

parka-1parka-2

This year has been especially cold in the PNW. It has already snowed twice and it was 12°F the other day! It was so cold and it didn’t even snow that day. I have really put this jacket to the test in the cold weather I’ve been getting. It really does keep me warm. I love how long it is (it goes down to almost my knees) and the outer edge and hat are layered with a soft faux fur. I definitely made a good choice buying it. I got this at Costco. I usually never buy clothes at Costco but when I saw it I fell in love. I have been searching for a jacket like this for so long!

parka-3

Jeans

I forgot to take pictures of the jeans I got but they were from Target by the brand Mossimo. I really needed some more jeans and I had a gift card for Target. They were a dark wash, skinny, and have a short cut. Pretty normal jeans.

Sweater

I had some gift cards for Nordstrom. So I decided to visit Nordstrom Rack first, their clothes are always cheaper there. As I was going through the racks, I found this awesome sweater by the brand, Willow and Clay. It is a bit larger than I would have wanted but I kind of like the way it looks, especially the collar. It is very thick, rough, and scratchy. I always liked different feeling shirts so I bought it. Surprisingly, it isn’t itchy at all. I absolutely adore this sweater. I can see myself wearing it a lot this winter.

sweater-1sweater-2

Turtleneck

turtleneck-1turtleneck-2

See? I have a striped shirt problem. I was really close to buying this shirt at Old Navy. Somehow I didn’t and found this shirt at Nordstrom. I have bought from the brand Halogen and their quality is always amazing. It is very soft and not too thin. I love the turtleneck and think it is perfect for layering or wearing under the parka jacket.

Ruffled top

I didn’t plan on buying anything when I went into Old Navy the other day but then I found some really good deals in the Clearance section! I got this shirt for $5!!! Amazing and it doesn’t look too bad. It is just a simple blue shirt with a slight ruffle at the bottom. I really didn’t need another tee but this was too good to pass up.

ruffle-1ruffle-2

Pink top

pink-off-shoulders-1

I have never been a fan of off-the-shoulder tops on me. I don’t know why but I just don’t really like them on me. But then I found this top in the clearance section in Old Navy…I thought it looked so cute! I am still not too sure about it on me but it was too cheap to pass up ($8). This is definitely not winter apparel but it is perfect for the spring and summer.

pink-off-shoulders-2


So that was a lot! But I have been telling myself it’s my birthday and Christmas present to myself…does that make it ok? And I did use a lot of gift cards…Anyways thank you so much for reading! I think my favorites have to be the parka jacket and the off-the-shoulder top. Which ones did you like? What did you get for Christmas (it feels so long ago!)? What are some of your winter essentials?

sign

Check these posts out:

2016-recap-2017-resolutionsgoodbye-2016

what-do-you-want-to-see

One thought on “Winter Haul 2017

  1. Pingback: A Week in the San Juan Islands | from girl C ❤

Leave a Reply

